How To Add Printer Drivers RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am very new in configuring MDT 2013 For Deploying Windows 8.1 in my Environment.

I Successfully done following steps in my MDT

Import OS

Import Applications

Configured Task Sequences

but i am very confused how can i add Printers Drivers on my setup like HP 2015 , HP P1005

i Search a lots but still very confusing please tell me the easiest way to add just printer drivers like i import applications.

Saturday, February 7, 2015 8:17 AM

All replies

• Try use 'out-of-box' drivers:

http://blogs.technet.com/b/askcore/archive/2013/05/09/how-to-manage-out-of-box-drivers-with-the-use-of-model-specific-driver-groups-in-microsoft-deployment-toolkit-2012-update-1.aspx

And, have a look at this:

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/a208b9bc-a7c4-42a3-9e07-ddc8adc1a07e/injecting-printer-drivers-into-mdt-2010-image?forum=mdt

Best Regards,

Jesper Vindum, Denmark

Systems Administrator

Help the forum: Monitor(alert) your threads and vote helpful replies or mark them as answer, if it helps solving your problem.

Saturday, February 7, 2015 10:59 AM
  • Thanks

I already used out-of-box method but drivers not shown on installed windows through MDT at printers and drivers

Saturday, February 7, 2015 3:21 PM
  • You mean the printer it self is not added?

If, just adding the driver doesn't install the printer.

Are your computers member of a active directory domain?

Best Regards,

Jesper Vindum, Denmark

Systems Administrator

Help the forum: Monitor(alert) your threads and vote helpful replies or mark them as answer, if it helps solving your problem.

Saturday, February 7, 2015 3:24 PM
  • Yes Printer not showing installed on printers and devices at client side

Yes all computers are domain joined

Monday, February 9, 2015 5:40 AM
  • Just installing the drivers, doesnt add the printer.

If you have a print server, you can deploy printers using gpo.

Best Regards,

Jesper Vindum, Denmark