The Remote session was disconnected RRS feed

• Question

• I have win server 2019.

I am getting error while RDP to the server :The remote session was disconnected because there is no RDP license server available to provide license.

So for that I have installed RDP services from the service manager.

In the RD license manager >> click on the server name>>install licenses

It asks for license program and license agreement which I cannot find.

I have Access to Microsoft partner portal & CAL licenses but i still cannot find that information.

where can i find the  license program and license agreement??????

Is this correct steps to solve the error/setup RDP server.

FYI.i am new to this

Thursday, July 2, 2020 12:54 PM

Answers

• Hi,

After removing the RDS roles, it will revert back to default settings and you can utilize remote session in administrative mode.

The error should have gone away since there is no RDS roles like RDSH or RD license.

Thanks,

Jenny

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

• Marked as answer by shardulr Sunday, July 12, 2020 8:35 AM
    Wednesday, July 8, 2020 7:48 AM

All replies

•  

Hi,

Thanks for your posting. In order to remoting more than two sessions at the same time, it requested the RDS CAL to be issued and RDS session host role to be installed.

But if you only have less than 2 users need to remote the server, you could simply start remote session from the windows client by mstsc or other remote desktop clients fitting for other OS versions. It will give you the administrative access.

>>So for that I have installed RDP services from the service manager.

I am not clear that how did you install the RDS service? To allow remote session from other clients to current computer or server,  you shall need to enable the remote desktop service by following steps: