none
Can't create a project in PWA RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, <o:p></o:p>

I'm new in Project Server 2016, and I have several issues.<o:p></o:p>

I just want to create a new project totally on PWA (without using Project Professional).<o:p></o:p>

To do so, I clicked on the window "Create or import projects" on the homepage of PWA.<o:p></o:p>

But when I did this, under the title "What kind of project?” no choice appears.<o:p></o:p>

This problem appeared also on the "Project center" page: when I clicked on "New", there is only "In Project Professional" which appears.<o:p></o:p>

Finally, I have another problem : in Project center, if I click on a project created on Project Professional, I should normally be redirected to a page associated to the project, but I just have this a message that tells me "Sorry, something went wrong" (technical details : Troubleshoot issues with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation).<o:p></o:p>

I have found nothing related to these problems on forums, and have no idea to fix these issues. <o:p></o:p>

I am quite desperate, any help would be welcolme!<o:p></o:p>

Nayan<o:p></o:p>

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 12:08 PM

Answers

• Hi Prasanna Adavi, 

I did the installation by myself (it was quite hard because I have no knowledge in SharePoint, SQL server...) and I connected Project Professional to PWA.

I think my problem is solved! In fact, the first time I open PWA, there was no "Enterprise Project Type" created. So, I was only able to create project through the Project Professional instance installed on my device.

Now, I created an "Enterprise Project Type", and I can create project on PWA. 

Nayan

Thursday, August 10, 2017 2:08 PM

All replies

• Nayan,

Unfortunately, your question does not have enough information for us to help.

1) Did you install Project Server 2016 yourself? Was it a migration or brand new installation?

2) Has it been configured with Enterprise project Types, Project Detail Pages and so on?