none
Project Lite License for Team Members not giving access to the PWA RRS feed

• Question

•  Hi there - So here is my issue I am having with Project Online 2013. I am new to project server ( I mean project online) & really having fun with it but MSFT can make it a bit easier to the Users.

So we brought the following 2 licenses

1) Project Lite for Team Members ( Brought this license after getting answer from previous question posted by me at  Previous thread )

2) Project Online with Project Pro for Office 365.

So I am able to access the PWA for my Portfolio Managers, Project Managers etc., Now I tried giving access to the Team Members and as directed by MSFT I added them to the group "Team Members for Project Web App ".

I created some tasks in project schedule and assigned the tasks to the Team Members and published them.

Now when My Team Members try too access the PWA Site , they are not able to access it.

1 ) When trying to access the   ( http://tenant.sharepoint.com/PWA/Default.aspx)   which is the home page  I am seeing a webpart error with correlation ID.

2) When trying to access the  Task through (http://tenant.sharepoint.com/PWA/Tasks.aspx ) where you see the tasks, the page gives me " Sorry you don't have access to this page"

So now my question is how do I give access to my Team Members so that they can work on the tasks assigned to them in the PWA. 

Any help is highly appreciated.

Monday, September 15, 2014 7:53 PM

Answers

• Hi Folks - I created this ticket with Microsoft Project Team and this is what they say or did

Apparently when we add Users to the PWA or Share the PWA with the Users... there is some kinda Synchronization job or something which triggers.

So they did a Manual Synchronization and then my Team Member was able to access the PWA.

However when I tried adding a new Team Member to the PWA , we were seeing the same Issue. So this is some kinda bug or glitch related to the synchronization.