none
APPC and C# RRS feed

• Question

• Does anyone have any sample C# code for interacting with APPC? Specifically, I am trying to make calls to the WinAsyncAPPC method. I am a newbie at this trying to help out some of my BizTalk coworkers. Any help is appreciated.

Wednesday, January 5, 2011 2:57 PM

Answers

• Andrew,

Well, I am done with the code.  I will able to write the code in C#.  I found the CPI-C calls were the better calls.  I have to say that it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be.

The only thing I wish they had done was write sample code the was a little newer the 1994.  I also would have liked to find away to change the LOCAL LU with a CPI-C call.

I do have a the DLL soure if anyone would like it.

Thanks,

Frank.

• Marked as answer by Charles Ezzell Wednesday, February 23, 2011 3:08 PM
    Tuesday, February 8, 2011 12:09 AM

All replies

• Hi,

Perhaps you're working with Frank Philips? If so, this question is discussed in this thread:

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/biztalkhis/thread/a2d59b0c-9467-45d2-9965-4446465161a2

The short answer: it won't work. You can't use your own WinAsyncAPPC calls as part of a TI Component.