SCSM Portal not displaying "Default" values from incident template in Request offering RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

OK here is the situation:

1. Extended Incident class and modified the Incident Form (2 new fields) and saved them in new MP (unsealed).

2. Created new Incident template and prepopulated some of the fields with default values (saved in the new MP).

3. Created Request Offering using this new template and on "Map Prompts" page I can see the default values. Published.

4. Create and assign it to Service offering. Published.

The problem is when I open the Request Offering in the SCSM Portal, the default values are not populated...

I've tried to create request/service offering even with the "Default incident template" (without modifying it), but the situation is the same...

The Infrastructure is:

First server :

SCSM 2016 RU3 + SCSM 2016 Portal

Second Server:

SCSM 2016 RU3 DW

Third Server:

SQL Server 2014 SP 2

I'm new to SCSM and maybe the problem is in me and I'm missing something.

If you have some ideas with this, please share :)

Thanks !

Georgi

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 7:16 AM

Answers

• Hi

To be honest I am not sure what the expected behavior is, it was just the behavior I was getting in the quick test I did. And it is easy to see why it is confusing - I got different results from the fields being optional and required and neither matched what was displayed in the Request Offering wizard.

Regards

Glen

Web: www.xapity.com  |   Twitter: @xapityapps  |   Facebook: xapityapps

• Marked as answer by Georgi_M Thursday, September 7, 2017 11:54 AM
    Thursday, September 7, 2017 11:04 AM

All replies

• Hi

The first concern I have is the management pack used to extend the class and form is unsealed. A sealed Management Pack can be referenced by other management packs and so when making extensions like this, they need to be stored in a sealed management pack.