none
Timesheet Managers RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Guys,

I'm new to Project Online - I have managed to successfully import local projects to enterpirse projects using project pro for O365. I have also successfully imported my resources in to the enterprise resource center also. I am now looking at configuring timesheets and setting up who will approve these for our project members.

Looking online I see that we can update who the timesheet managers are by going to PWA Settings - Under "Time and Task Management" select "Timesheet Managers".

However when I select add I only see my account under the list of resources - when I try to search for any other users to add as a timesheet manager no one is returned.

I can confirm the person I am trying to add is listed in the resource center and they have permission to PWA through the PWA admin group. On the licensing side I can confirm they have a project online with project pro for O365 license assigned to their user account in the O365 active users list.

Can somebody please give me some pointers on what I need to do here, or where perhaps I've gone wrong - I'm not finding much online around this issue.

Many thanks

Steve

Friday, August 5, 2016 1:00 PM

All replies

• Hello,

The timesheet manager should have the category "Approve Timesheets" (https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc197622.aspx).

You can see your name as I suppose you are kind of admin, with many rights :)

Ss ensure the user is in a group which have this category assigned.

Jeremy

Monday, August 8, 2016 11:45 AM
  • The timesheet managers will need the "approve timesheets" permission (not category) as Jeremy says. That usually comes when you give someone the group "Team Leads".