locked
Word 2010 Tracked Documents Not View Deleted RRS feed

  • Question

  • In Word, when viewing comments, if one deletes a comment, is there a way to not see it being deleted in the list when doing Track Changes?

    Meaning if the author of the document decides to delete something, can that be removed as an entry to releave the clutter?

    Under Review Tab/Track Changes/TC Options/Deletions - there is everything under the sun as an option to mark the deletion, but nothing to JUST DELETE and forget about it...I guess defeats the purpose of tracking, but the author doesn't want to see all the deletions.

    Approve changes?

    Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:26 PM

Answers

  • Hi

    If you make a change under Track Changes and you do not want to keep the change you made simply Reject the amendment, if you want to keep the change and remove the "clutter" then Accept the change.  Both are available on the right mouse button menu when you click on the highlighted amendment, or in the Review Tab as buttons.

    You could always switch to Final display (Reveiw Tab again) then you can edit as much as you want with out seeing any of the Track Changes displayed, but retain the markup of what has been altered and where for those people who need it when reviewing the amendments.


    G North MMI
    Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:39 PM

All replies

  • Hi

    If you make a change under Track Changes and you do not want to keep the change you made simply Reject the amendment, if you want to keep the change and remove the "clutter" then Accept the change.  Both are available on the right mouse button menu when you click on the highlighted amendment, or in the Review Tab as buttons.

    You could always switch to Final display (Reveiw Tab again) then you can edit as much as you want with out seeing any of the Track Changes displayed, but retain the markup of what has been altered and where for those people who need it when reviewing the amendments.


    G North MMI
    Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:39 PM
  • Thanks G.  I showed the "Final" display, but the client wanted to see changes, just not Deleted ones.

    Will try what you suggest.

     

    Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:46 PM