Time Calculations in ProClarity RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I have a problem when I use my time calculations in ProClarity. I added Time Intelligence w/ the Add Business Intelligence in BIDS. I have trimester growth and % i need to apply to 20 measures. I picked all in the scope and all works fine untill i use ProClarity. For the calculations a need the Subtotals and Grand Totals and ProClarity does not calculate them (the MDX shoes aggregations for them but the total cells are empty). I don't want to change the MDX in ProClarity since when you drill up and down it comes back to what it had before. I tried to change the SOLVE ORDER and SCOPE ISOLATION in the calculations but nothing worked. It works fine in Excel and the cube browser but we have to use ProClarity.
    If i add the same calculations as calculated measures for one measure they work fine in ProClarity but i need calculations that apply to all measures .
    I just started learning MDX and any suggestion would be great.

Thank you,
    CristinaF
    Thursday, October 9, 2008 2:50 PM

All replies

• Post the code you have for the calculations so we can see how it's setup so far.

Scott

Monday, October 13, 2008 7:01 PM
  • Hi Scott,

This is what BIDS generates w/ Add BI:

/*
      Begin Time Intelligence script for the [Time].[Term] hierarchy.
    */

Create Member
      CurrentCube.[Time].[Term Time Calculations].[Trimester Over Trimester Growth %]
      As "NA"

;

Create Member
      CurrentCube.[Time].[Term Time Calculations].[Trimester Over Trimester Growth]
      As "NA"

;

Scope(
           {
             [Measures].[Course registration - Registered],
             [Measures].[Course registration - WD w-o refund],
             [Measures].[Course registration - WD w refund],
             [Measures].[Course registration - Total count],
             [Measures].[Credit hours],
             [Measures].[Billing hours],
             [Measures].[Course FTEs],
             [Measures].[Course CE units],