application virtualization error code? RRS feed

• Question

• hi i have tried to open a file in windows live but it keeps saying the application virtualization client could not launch the application you requested. an unexpected error occurred. Report the following code to your System Administrator. Error Code: 46027CF-10407106-00000301

i have never had the problem before and it opened the docs in my hotmail with no probs, so i don't know why it has started now.

i have Windows XP service pack 3...sorry i am not a pc expert so don't know much.

Monday, October 18, 2010 12:50 PM

Answers

• Hi thanks for the reply.  I have the issue with all virtual applications and I don't know where the application came from.  I assumed it was installed on my PC when i bought it. The only thing I have done is download the trial version of Microsoft Word and update to service pack 3. saying that the Word programmes have worked in the past with no problem and the error code never came up. Could it be that i may have deleted the file as i was deleting old programs that i don't use in Control Panelthe other day?

Thanks for the advice and how do i get this sorted out? thanks

s.amjid

If you've installed a test version of Word 2010, you've probably installed the Click-to-Run version. This version includes the App-V client. 

If you no longer need Word 2010, uninstall it from the Control Panel and also uninstall the Microsoft Application Virtualization Client.

If the problem persists, you may need to use System Restore to get the computer back to a working state: http://www.windows7news.com/2009/09/25/how-to-use-windows-7-system-restore/

• Proposed as answer by znack Thursday, October 21, 2010 5:10 AM
    • Marked as answer by whiteroses Thursday, October 21, 2010 9:23 AM
    Wednesday, October 20, 2010 7:13 AM

All replies

• Hi,

this error code is probably not one of the "most common".