Stuttering Sound Issue RRS feed

• Question

• Hello. It seems that this issue has not been eliminated...
    I recently bought a laptop (Toshiba Satellite P300-28H) which has intel's GM45 Express chipset and the controller ICHM-E/M SATA AHCI. I have Intel Matrix Console v8.0.0.1039 installed. The ICH has the latest version of the driver installed, v8.8.0.1009 . Since i can't describe the problem in a better way than others have already done, i'll just quote a post in which you can find a detailed description. I'm giving the link of the thread too. Excuse me for providing with you all the above tecnical characteristics in a quite straightforward manner. I hope that someone can and will provide me with a solution or any kind of help. I'm not a pc expert and i'm just starting to realise the problem i'm facing. Thank you in advance.

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en/itprovistahardware/thread/398b08cc-be0d-46c3-9f23-f9db965e38ab

''On a brand new core2-quad P35 chipset machine with 4GB ddrII, with a completely clean install of Vista 32 business, I have been suffering intermittent global stuttering. It affects not only audio (of any sort, through any player, whether or not dsp-enhanced) but also video (you can see it in screen saver motion, for instance) and even cursor or mouse movement (hit and hold the spacebar in a text editor and watch the stuttering fun begin!). It's intermittent but not random; that is, it can disappear for a while after I apply one of my stab-in-the-dark fixes (read on) but can come back and then generally remains until I re-apply a fix. It's been like this since about day 1. Well, maybe day 2 or 3.