Intermittent IM issues in skype for business 2015 server RRS feed

• Question

• Backgroun: At our company here we have Skype for Business 2015 Server on premises. I am a new System administrator and I was handed a skype mess here and I was wondering if anyone could help.

1 front end server that has collocated the mediation server, back end database, Persistent chat, 1 Edge Server 1 OWA server 1 Reverse Proxy server 1 Session Border Control Audio Codes Mediant 800

ISSUE

I have most of our users here that can IM people and sometimes they cant. Like this morning I was able to contact a user fully then about an hour later the IMs were not going through. It just had one of those Windows 10 dot circles and then it would fail out. The IM part is very inconsistent. We run Windows 10 Pro and Skype for Business 2016 client. We also can't change the presence, and the presence will also change to random statuses. For example I will be at my computer and it will say I am away and I can't change it manually to available.

Troubelshooting

• Updated my computer and other computers with the latest Skype for Business 2016 X64 update
    • Deleted out my sip profile folder on my local machine
    • Ran Snooper to trace good an bad IM sip sessions but I am having issues deciphering the issues
    • Tried to update the Global Address List
    • I am also getting an error in the Application logs on the Front end server pointing to: Fabric\work\CM\P_00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000002000\R_130796374628356681\CM.edb: Index OperationLSNIndex of table LocalStoreData is corrupted (0). 
    Monday, October 15, 2018 7:41 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Frank,

Please make sure you’ve installed the latest CU for Skype for Business 2015 server.

If the issue still persists, please try to restart Front End Server and reproduce the issue in the SFB, and then check any errors on the event view of SFB Front End Server.

The event would help further detect the problem.