Workflow not executing in Sharepoint 2007 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,
    I have created a workflow in Sharepoint Designer that is meant to copy a file from a Document Library named
    For Approval
    to a Document Library named

Approved

where the  <Test> field is populated with the value <Yes>

My expectation is that the files will be copied to the Approved Library when they are modified and their  coresponding  Test column contains the value "Yes", both conditions are satisfied, yet this is not happening as displayed in the screen shot of the Approved Library below.

Please be aware that I am very new to Sharepoint so it is possible/probable I may have overlooked something very basic here.

Any advice greatly appreciated, thanks.

• Edited by learner1959 Wednesday, June 19, 2013 4:51 PM
    Wednesday, June 19, 2013 4:46 PM

Answers

• If you launch the workflow manually does it work as expected?
    • Marked as answer by learner1959 Monday, June 24, 2013 3:05 PM
    Thursday, June 20, 2013 12:09 PM
  • Hi Leendert,

Allow this workflow to be manually started from an item  was unchecked in the Workflow Definition.

So I could not start this manually.

I checked this and when I started the workflow manually it behaved as expected.

This is not the complete solution for me, but it gives me enough to work with....

Thanks for your input....

Monday, June 24, 2013 3:05 PM

All replies

• Check on what events the workflow is getting triggered :

1) item adding

2) item updating

3) item deleting

if the required one is not selected, you can select them and deploy your workflow again.

All the best!

Thanks Santhosh V

Wednesday, June 19, 2013 8:55 PM
  • Hi Santhosh V,

thanks for your input.

The event is set to trigger  as displayed below;

Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:49 AM
  • A further question then, is this copying a list item or an actual document?