locked
Save all message and auto load them when load the conversation RRS feed

  • Question

  • hello guys.
    I wonder if it possible:
    like the normal skype(NO SFB) that all the message are recorded at server and when i open the skype client, open one conversation i see all history from the beginning.
    Can I do the same With SFB??
    like make the history auto save(no every 5 min but every message) and when i open the conversation it will auto load all the history


    it 2 question:
    1) save all messages (i dont like the 5 min autosave)

    2) when open conversation, load all the history from the beginning

    Thank you in advance

    Saturday, January 21, 2017 12:22 AM

All replies

  • Hi asafgb,

    Q: save all messages (i dont like the 5 min autosave)
    A: By my test, the conversion will be saved automatically after 12 minutes by default. 

    Q: when open conversation, load all the history from the beginning
    A: SFB will save messages base on session, instead of user account, it is by design, thanks for your understanding and support.

    Best Regards,
    Jim Xu
    TechNet Community Support


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

    • Proposed as answer by Liinus Tuesday, January 24, 2017 12:43 PM
    Tuesday, January 24, 2017 2:56 AM
  • Hi asafgb,

    Q: save all messages (i dont like the 5 min autosave)
    A: By my test, the conversion will be saved automatically after 12 minutes by default. 

    Q: when open conversation, load all the history from the beginning
    A: SFB will save messages base on session, instead of user account, it is by design, thanks for your understanding and support.

    Best Regards,
    Jim Xu
    TechNet Community Support


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

    save all messages (i dont like the 5 min autosave)
    can i change it???  it not so usfull if the user close lync before it save the conversation will be deleted...
    it happened alot here
    i really looking for help here

    when open conversation, load all the history from the beginning
    but can i set it to open history then load only the session?
    there any option?

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 4:47 PM
  • Hi asafgb,

    You could not save all conversations after you open a user account. It means we could not load all the history from the begin.


    Best Regards,
    Jim Xu
    TechNet Community Support


    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

    Saturday, February 4, 2017 7:36 AM