locked
Does Active directory users gets deleted from SharePoint when we delete them in Active Directory. RRS feed

  • Question

  • I want to know if i delete a user from active directory who is already existing in a SharePoint 2007 site. Will be get deleted automatically after doing a Full Crawl soon after i delete him from Active Directory ?

    If the user does not get deleted ..what should i do to get him deleted in all the sites collections, sub sites of the SharePoint.

    Thanks in Advance !

    M.M

    Thursday, August 16, 2012 3:08 PM

All replies

  • Hi,

    Yes it should be gone from SharePoint profiles once you run profile import.

    But if you still them in SharePoint site use following command 

    stsadm -o sync -listolddatabases <days>

    It will show you results with OLD DB and GUIDs, then run another command

    stsadm -o sync -deleteolddatabases <days>

    after that run

    stsadm -o sync

    You can also refer 

    http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en/sharepointgeneral/thread/336dff45-4bfd-4bcf-a3a3-5333c2d393c6



    Warm Regards, Pratik Vyas | SharePoint Consultant | http://sharepointpratik.blogspot.com/ | Posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights

    Thursday, August 16, 2012 11:57 PM