Minimum forest and domain functional levels. RRS feed

  • Question

  • What are the minimum forest and domain functional level requirements to deploy ATA.

    Planning and Requirements page for ATA installation states that DC requirements are:

    "Domain controllers running on Windows Server 2008 and later. "

    But I can not find the minimum functional level info.

    In my exact scenario I have one forest with two domains. Forest functional level is 2003 and domain functional levels are 2008. All domain controllers in both domains are running Windows 2008. 

    Is is a supported scenario by Microsoft?


    • Edited by artom.h Wednesday, November 4, 2015 1:01 PM
    Tuesday, November 3, 2015 6:27 PM