New to vb script, need to develop a script that changes file extensions. RRS feed

• Question

• HI, I am completely new to VBscripts, never worked with it before. can someone give me a step by step guideline on how to make a vbscript that changes file extension. Its okay If you cannot provide the code, I will develop it. I just need to know how to. Tried downloading and running a few vbscript applications but they dont run. Do i need to run them from cmd? if so what are the commands. What would be the best strategy for developing such application. I am confused because the  vbs file that I am making are not doing anything. Using notepad, that what my workplace can provide me for vbscript. lol
    • Moved by Reed KimbleMVP Friday, January 17, 2014 2:00 AM general vbs questions
    Thursday, January 16, 2014 7:19 PM

Answers

• HI, I am completely new to VBscripts, never worked with it before. can someone give me a step by step guideline on how to make a vbscript that changes file extension. Its okay If you cannot provide the code, I will develop it. I just need to know how to. Tried downloading and running a few vbscript applications but they dont run. Do i need to run them from cmd? if so what are the commands. What would be the best strategy for developing such application. I am confused because the  vbs file that I am making are not doing anything. Using notepad, that what my workplace can provide me for vbscript. lol

Start here: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/scriptcenter/dd772284

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

• Proposed as answer by Mike Laughlin Friday, January 17, 2014 2:27 AM
    • Marked as answer by whatevr2 Monday, January 27, 2014 7:14 PM
    Friday, January 17, 2014 2:05 AM

All replies

• This is a VB.Net forum. Not a VB Script forum.