Not Able to Configure Monitoring Server RRS feed

• Question

• Hello All Expert's

I am new to Performance Point and trying to configure monitoring server in 2003 Server OS. I followed the document to install monitoring server and did the same but on the very last steps I am getting following error :

Error 1: Access to the path 'C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Start Menu\Programs\Microsoft Office PerformancePoint Server 2007\Monitoring Central.url' is denied.

Previously there was Monitoring server configured, I uninstall the existing one and tried to install a frash configuration as when I tried to create a data source from Dashboard Designer, I was getting an error "Unable to connect specified server. Pls check the server name is correct". But now I am not able to configure monitor server. Pls help me to get rid from both the error. I am not getting proper place to post this query so I am posting this here.

Thanks You!

Nipendra Garg

Saturday, May 8, 2010 1:23 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hello All Expert's

I am new to Performance Point and trying to configure monitoring server in 2003 Server OS. I followed the document to install monitoring server and did the same but on the very last steps I am getting following error :

Error 1: Access to the path 'C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Start Menu\Programs\Microsoft Office PerformancePoint Server 2007\Monitoring Central.url' is denied.

Previously there was Monitoring server configured, I uninstall the existing one and tried to install a frash configuration as when I tried to create a data source from Dashboard Designer, I was getting an error "Unable to connect specified server. Pls check the server name is correct". But now I am not able to configure monitor server. Pls help me to get rid from both the error. I am not getting proper place to post this query so I am posting this here.

Thanks You!

Nipendra Garg

Saturday, May 8, 2010 1:17 AM
  • Nipendra, if this helps: