none
Get Groups with specific attributes and create a set based on the group display name RRS feed

• Question

• HI 

I am trying to create a set from Group display name using work flow. The Xpath Filter for the query is /Group[((Type = 'Security') and (extensionAttribute15 = 'Expand'))]. The result does have multiple groups in them. I will like to get the display name and convert then to "_MIM_Synced"+"Display name of the group".  I am trying to achieve this using MIMWAL flow. The End result is to then create a new group from the created set and Expand members in that group. Once the group is created, i am planning to sync the new group back to on premises AD.

Tried different ways because it is a array in the query result i am not sure how to proceed. Any advice will be helpfull. I am new to MIMWAL and work flow.

Vimal 

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 12:03 AM

All replies

• Take a look at the Iteration wiki to loop over a collection of items.
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 7:51 AM
    Owner
  • And since you mentioned you are new, to create the Set objects inside the Iteration loop, check the wiki: Using the MIMWAL to create Policy objects.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 8:57 AM
    Owner
  • Hi Thanks for the replay. I manage to create the set using Iteration. Now i want to add members in to the set but when i use, Iteration i cannot use [\\value\..] in the query filled, as this is currently only available for notification flow.  It thee any other way to update a group inside Iteration. 

For my set creation rule, I use the below.

Queries

Key: NewDisplayName

XPath Filter: /Group[((Type = 'Security') and (extensionAttribute15 = 'Expand'))]

Iteration

//Queries/NewDisplayName]

Conflicting Resource Search Filter
    /Set[DisplayName = '_MIMSynced_[//Value/DisplayName]']

Attribute Population

Value Expression                                   Target

[//Value/DisplayName]                          $Display