none
THE FUTURE - Microsoft Surface 3 Laptop RRS feed

• Question

• Okay Gentlemen and their sons&&daughters, 
    Microsoft Forum Newbie here, (not a software engineer, and would not like to be, only interested in learning D code and that's as far as I go in terms of use of anything other than program and software) ...

But a serious thing that I need to open discussion about, (sorry that I didn't bring it up during the live web video discussion, but they said next time bring a list, but I uh... well I missed the 1 on 1 discussion date as well, and disclosure was mentioned, SORRY AGAIN, geez, but don't worry I'm more left out of the loop than anyone) 

I did watch the videos, that distinguish the differences between SURFACE and LAPTOP and the 1 2 3....
    *sort of* 

&& i know SOME features were left out but let's clarify if you would please : 

1. THE USB PORT : WHAT IS IT FOR?

- are you or all assuming our mice would be bluetooth? or that we would NOT USE A TRADITIONAL CLICKER MOUSE, and just use the trackpad, and you're assuming that the Surface Line of Laptops were meant as a BACK-UP PC FOR PORTABILITY AND OUR MOUSE IS AT HOME ALWAYS CONNECTED TO OUR MAIN SYSTEM? 

- The Processing Speed - I think I have 8 cores? Let Me Check. I have 8. The Ryzen 5.

What is it for? 

NOW, I can't remember what was added or left out that's different from my model, such as... 
    some came with a PEN, like OMFG!!! THE SURFACE X. THAT THING LOOKS FUCKING SWEET.

BUT GUESS WHAT?!
    Microsoft JUST CAME OUT WITH A DEAL, taking hundreds of dollars off of their foldable 2 in 1, and when I saw it I almost cried because well... (was it microsoft?) something something... I almost cried, but I have to be grateful and I have to force-love my Surface 3 laptop now, like it's the ugly dog that we keep around the house because it doesn't have a home, and well... it's so damn ugly we can't help but to keep it. 

What is the purpose of this thing?