Lync Server 2010 Integration with current PBX RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am trying to find documentation that explains if I can get  Lync Server 2010 with Office 365 and integrate it with our current non-voip PBX. I am looking into a voip solution and I would like to know if Lync + Office 365 will accomplish this successfully.

I am rather new to this kind of technology so I would love any information. 

Wednesday, August 15, 2012 7:03 PM

Answers

• Hi,Jeff,

You can get more information from the TechNet online documents about Lync server with the following link,it also provide some online video to help you understand hwo to deploy Lync server.

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/gg398616.aspx

For the Lync and exsiting PBX integration you can use third ways to archive it,direct SIP,SIP trunk and certificated PSTN gateway in the link Saleesh posted above,I suggest you read through the documents "Planning for Enterprise Voice" and "Deploying Enterprise Voice" parts,they will help you understand how Lync and PBX integration.

Besides,here are some useful information just for your reference.

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/da-DK/ocsinterop/thread/8579c8bc-3433-4163-8174-bbed09c0f47b

http://ucken.blogspot.com/2011/11/lync-and-3rd-party-pbx-integration.html 

Regards,

Sharon

Sharon Shen

TechNet Community Support

************************************************************************************************************************

Please remember to click “Mark as Answer” on the post that helps you, and to click “Unmark as Answer” if a marked post does not actually answer your question.

• Marked as answer by Sharon.Shen Monday, September 3, 2012 10:16 AM
    Friday, August 17, 2012 2:45 AM
  • Direct SIP connection is possible if your existing PBX/Gateway is capable. So Lync server should be able to talk to existing phone system directly. No additional hardare is required if direct sip is possible.