none
Load Data from SAP BO Universe into Excel with Power Query RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

i'm very new in the Microsoft Excel Power Query Addon. I have the following question and would hope that someone can help me. I find the connection to SAP BO universes is very interesting. I can query measure and dimension from universes. The dimension and measure i want to query is very large. Is there any possibility to set or use filters to reduce the query in Power Query or SAP Information Design tool?

Regards,

Arne

Thursday, July 24, 2014 10:06 AM

Answers

• Hi Avbar,

When connecting to your SAP universe in Power Query, you can select specific fields (dimensions/measures) in the Navigator task pane. Then, instead of clicking Load, you can click Edit and go into the Query Editor environment where you can apply transformations and filters to your query. You can also access the Query Editor after landing your query in the worksheet, by clicking "Edit Query" in the Query ribbon tab or via the Workbook Queries task pane.

Thanks,
    M.

Monday, August 4, 2014 7:10 PM

All replies

• What do you mean by reduce the query? 

Thanks!

Ed Price, Azure & Power BI Customer Program Manager (Blog, Small Basic, Wiki Ninjas, Wiki)

Answer an interesting question? Create a wiki article about it!

Saturday, August 2, 2014 2:30 AM
    Owner
  • Hi Avbar,

When connecting to your SAP universe in Power Query, you can select specific fields (dimensions/measures) in the Navigator task pane. Then, instead of clicking Load, you can click Edit and go into the Query Editor environment where you can apply transformations and filters to your query. You can also access the Query Editor after landing your query in the worksheet, by clicking "Edit Query" in the Query ribbon tab or via the Workbook Queries task pane.

Thanks,
    M.

Monday, August 4, 2014 7:10 PM
  • Hi Ed Price and Miguel Llopis,