Creating Hyperlinks for KPI's RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I've found similar questions but none that actually answered my question so I'm taking my chanses and creating a new thread.

This is a school project as my bachelor thesis, meaning I'm no expert so try and bear with me. Ok:

I am using SharePoint 2010 PerformancePoint Services and are trying to:

What I want to do is to link a KPI from my Scorecard to elements outside of the dashboard. Whether it is done by hyperlinks or other measuers doesn't really mather. I am aware of the "built-in connection" function that allows me to connect different elements within the same page to eachother. But as far as I can tell this is limited to working on the same page? For instance I would like the user to be able to click a cell of the KPI and then be redirected to another page on the SharePoint site.

I made an emergency solution with an extra column in the scorecard filled with properties (as plain hyperlinks) assigned to the different KPI's so that you can click "details" and be redirected for each and every one of them. But this is going to cause some problems in the long run. Is there a way to simply say that "Link this KPI/cell/click" to this site/page" ?

In advance, thanks

Glenn

Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:45 AM

Answers

• Place it in the PPSWebParts folder and make sure your code is the same provided in the second link with the param name.  This is definitely not an out-of-the-box solution and it would be nice to have this functionality built-in.
    Dan English's BI Blog
    • Marked as answer by GlennYtterdal Thursday, February 17, 2011 3:17 PM
    Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:46 PM

All replies

• Take a look at these previous threads, these should provide the details you are looking for:

Hyperlink in Tooltips for KPI's

Hyperlink from KPI in PPS 2010

Dan English's BI Blog
    Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:19 PM
  • Hi Dan, and thank you for your reply.