Installing Roles/Features results in blank error RRS feed

• Question

• I have 3 servers now that are running Server 2016, both standard and datacenter editions.

On all servers when I try to install any Roles or Features, immediately after clicking Install, the installation progress shows an error symbol, but never present any sort of error message to help troubleshoot what the issue is.

I've checked event viewer but cannot find anything. Ive tried to locate ServerManager.Log but it is not generated anywhere i can find. 

If i could find SOME sort of error i could try to track down the cause but as of now i have nothing to go on. 

If I install the role/feature using powershell it installs successfully without error

Update: If the server has not yet been joined to the domain the installation goes fine. I am a domain admin and have tried installing using the local admin account and the installation is successful. It appears to be permissions related but i cannot find any denies.

Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks!

Update 2: 
    I do get a powershell warning whenever I try to install a feature:

Settings: The following error occurred while loading the extended type data file: Error in TypeData "Microsoft.PowerShell.Workflow.PSWorkflowJob": The member PropertySerializationSet is already present.
    Error in TypeData "Microsoft.PowerShell.Workflow.PSWorkflowJob": The member SerializationMethod is already present.
    Error in TypeData "Microsoft.PowerShell.Workflow.PSWorkflowJob": The member State is already present.
    Error in TypeData "Microsoft.PowerShell.Activities.InlineScript": The member PropertySerializationSet is already present.
    Error in TypeData "Microsoft.PowerShell.Activities.InlineScript": The member SerializationMethod is already present.
    Error in TypeData "Microsoft.PowerShell.Activities.InlineScript": The member SerializationDepth is already present.