none
Receiving error for a single task sequence - Failure 5624 + other errors RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I have been reading thorough articles on here and some of them pertain to my issue but some do not. I have 4 separate task sequences for deployment (model and driver based) All of them are working just fine except the one I have for an Optiplex 760. No changes were made, I am the sole administrator for MDT 2012 in my organization. I understand you will need error logs and copies of everything I am a bit new to this so any help would be very appreciated. 

I have attached the error that I am getting. The task sequence makes it to 2% and then I get the attached error(s)

Thanks,

Alex

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:21 PM

Answers

• So I was FINALLY able to get this resolved, and shame on me for leaving this part out. My office where I do all my testing is on a different subnet than where my MDT server lives. I am on an admin network and can see that subnet but that subnet cannot see me. Was testing out capturing an image manually to my deployment share and it errored out with Error code 2. I looked it up and the error is caused when going from one subnet to another and to a network drive BINGO. So I took my test and moved it onto the same subnet and was able to image multiple times without error. I guess I was hitting some sort of network buffer but all is well and I am very Happy.

Alex

• Marked as answer by Gavillan Monday, December 9, 2013 9:01 PM
    Monday, December 9, 2013 9:01 PM

All replies

• Anyone else having this issue or can lend a hand?

Thanks,

Alex

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 8:46 PM
  • I think that's one of the more generic errors that usually ends up being a driver.  We have Opti 760s here that I image all the time (Windows 7 & 8) without issues.  In your case, I'd assume it's something with that machine missing a driver in Windows PE.