none
Simple "Group by date" task list (with different resources). Please help a newbee RRS feed

• Question

• Hi guys, 

I hope you can help me out as I am a novice to Ms Project 2013. What I am trying to accomplish is a simple to do list looking like this (table?). Sorry for the poor formatting, the underscore is supposed to be table grid :)

Friday March 11th
    Task_____________Resource names____________Subproject_______From______To

By boxes_____________Mads__________________________Kitchen_____________17:00_______19:30
    Sort_________________Mads__________________________Kitchen_____________19:30_______20:30

Saturday March 12th
    Task_____________Resource names____________Subproject_______From______To

By tools_____________Mads__________________________Kitchen_____________17:00_______19:30
    Fix sink_____________Joachim________________________Kitchen_____________19:30_______20:30

I have tried setting up a table - then sorting or grouping by dates. What happens is that under each task - there is a summary row - making it all confusing. And the sorting does only affect groups of task - not every task. Meaning: The Kitchen project is sorted by Start, starting from Monday to Friday - but if I have a new summary below, the sorting starts again. Someone that can help? Please... 

Thank you so much in advance. 

Friday, May 31, 2013 9:57 AM

All replies

• MadsNilsson,

I don't have Project 2013 but I doubt the version makes any difference with regard to your question.

A little more information please. You mention a to-do list. Are you using the built-in To-Do List report found under Project/Reports group/Reports icon/Assignments reports?