BSOD after waking up comp... RRS feed

• Question

• Hi guys, I'm running Windows 7 Home Edition. Been using it for years already, and today it starts to messed up my comp. This is my first time experiencing a BSOD crashes. Well basically I put my computer to sleep for like 5 hours, and i woke it up in the morning. As i was about to run some program, BSOD hit me so bad, i can't feel anything. I'm worried because before I changed my motherboard, I had an intense BSOD events occuring for a period of time. After replacing this and that part of the hardware it is now safe. But it has return now. Hope the attachment of a picture from the crash report helps.

• Moved by Carey FrischMVP Tuesday, August 9, 2011 3:49 AM Moved to more appropriate forum category (From:Windows 7 Miscellaneous)
    Tuesday, August 9, 2011 2:57 AM

Answers

• Hi, good to see msinfo32.exe helped.

someone else might step in soon to help you analyze the uploaded file - not my forte really..

You'll likely need to tell us more about your computer & hardware used. All we know is Win7 home..

As for why? BSOD occur - generally incompatability. Drivers - softwares running cause problems. Go above and try the Clean Boot. to see what might be wrong. That link will give you more help/info on this.

Regards, pkn

If my post was helpful - give it a Vote. If it helps solve your problem - propose it as Answer. ;-)
    • Marked as answer by Miya Yao Tuesday, August 16, 2011 8:18 AM
    Tuesday, August 9, 2011 4:15 PM

All replies

• Anyone care to help? :(
    Tuesday, August 9, 2011 5:09 AM
  • Hi Zeniaga, you wrote; "I'm running Windows 7 Home Edition. Been using it for years already"

I'm noticing from your screenshot you haven't upgraded to the SP1. Perhaps this is related to this. I'd first go and try updating your OS. Also have you installed anything new recently, check for compatability.. You may need to try running on a clean boot - see below for how to do this.