Need to get a list of users in a group, and need more that just there name. RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to powershell and have a couple of scripts that are working but can't get this to function. I need to have a list of users in a specific group and need info about the users. " Title, Department, Manager, LastLogon " I tried this but its not working. Any ideas?

Get-ADGroupMember "******" -Filter * -Properties * | select SamAccountName, Name, Enabled, Title, Department, @{label='Manager';expression={$_.manager -replace '^CN=|,.*$'}}, LastLogonDate, AccountExpirationDate | Export-CSV "C:\Users\******\Documents\PowerShellOutput\******.CSV"

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2:35 PM

Answers

All replies

• Help Get-ADGroupMember -Parameter *
    There is no 'Filter' or 'Properties' for this Cmdlet. Your command should work without them if you specified proper group name/identity

-KT

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 3:04 PM
  • Hi MattA94,

Are you receiving any errors when you running the script? Wich information do you exactly want to get?

Sincerely, Martien van Dijk. Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help. Check out My Blog!

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 3:05 PM
  • Hi MattA94,

Below is the link of a script. Kindly download and check if you are able to get all the details or not.

https://gallery.technet.microsoft.com/List-all-users-of-a-AD-10968337/file/187593/1/ListADGroup.ps1

Regards Udit

• Proposed as answer by Udit Daga Wednesday, January 31, 2018 3:15 PM
    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 3:05 PM
  • When something like this isn't working, you need to break it down into its smaller component and isolate the problem. If you had done that, you would have immediately seen there is no -properties parameter on the get-adgroupmember cmdlet. You're only hurting yourself by trying to using expressions with your select statement or export to CSV before you've even got the basics working.