My background is a blackscreen RRS feed

• General discussion

• Well i had fore some times many back grounds..and it all worked.. but i actualized my video card driver and it stopped working.. just a black screen (toolbar and icons work) i have  an nvidia integrated.. tryed every thing... but cant make it work...
    Tuesday, October 6, 2009 6:44 AM

All replies

• Hi,

I take it by 'actualized' you mean downloaded the latest drivers?

If not then i would advise visiting nVidia Downloads and under Option 2: click the 'Graphics Drivers' button. This will initialize an autodetect of you current GFX hardware & current drivers. If there are newer drivers available it will offer you them as a download. You can then install the new drivers and your issue should be fixed.

If i'm wrong then please elaborate on what you exactly mean my 'actualized'?

Thanks

Jeff
    If anyone is helpfull, please click the 'Vote as helpfull' icon. If anyone has answered, please click 'Suggest as answer' at the bottom of the post involved :) Thanks
    Tuesday, October 6, 2009 7:37 AM
  • well it's not that easy Orbital.. nvidia page recognices my seven as 64 bits.. and i'm runnin it as 32 downloads the wrong file.. i have to search it manually... it's takin me all night long n i got an exam in hours :@
    Tuesday, October 6, 2009 11:25 AM
  • If you tell me the make & model of your GFX i'll get you a direct link :)
    If anyone is helpfull, please click the 'Vote as helpfull' icon. If anyone has answered, please click 'Suggest as answer' at the bottom of the post involved :) Thanks
    Tuesday, October 6, 2009 11:34 AM
  • i got it i think... its the integrated of msi p6ngm nvidia mcp73v i just installed one but my screen is tilting and the gadgets work bizarrely
    Tuesday, October 6, 2009 11:37 AM
  • You cannot vote on your own post