Help please: OCS Service Startup Error : [0xC3EC79E6] Front-End (RTCSRV) RRS feed

• Question

• EDIT:

After much research and testing, I realized the conflict was like this;

IF Exchange Unified Messaging Service is STARTED, OCS Front-End Service CANNOT be started.

I browsed a few sites and chanced upon something regarding;

"Port 5060 Conflict" or something. Is it safe to say that Exchange UM and OCS Front End uses the same port?

If so, what should I do about it? They are both deployed on the same server, same hardware.

I really appreciate all assistance for this!

Thank you so much;

Yours sincerely,

H. Vi

--------------------------------------------------------------

Good evening everyone~

Alright, I would like to ask a question, which I believe has been commonly posted in multiple forums and stuff like that, but everything was vague and to a certain extent, not very clear. I am a student currently tasked to create a Unified Comms infrastructure of sorts for my school. I would appreciate all the guidance I get, so thank you so much for your time!

Onto the problem, I will first give a brief scenario of what's going on:

The school assigned us a single Server, only one workstation. We are to create the Unified Comms infrastructure using it.

The thing is, even on the Exchange Server level, we are not using the Edge Transport Role. [Yes, I am aware of the risks].

We are using an internal CA, which provides us our certs.

Up till now, using Exchange Server, we are able to send emails within our internal network.

I am also making use of the Active Directory. EVERYTHING is on this Single Server over there. The server's a Win'08 x64 SP1.

Today, I wanted to install OCS to enable the Voice and IM functionalities. I installed the server appropriately, such as allocating the obtained Cert for the IIS, and such.

Everything ran rather smoothly until the VALIDATE SERVER portion.

When I try to start services, this service; RTCSRV will never start up.