none
Project manager is not able to see resource assignment View RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

My Environment is 2010.

My project managers are not able to view resource assignment summary view.

when they click on the resource assignment for selected resource, Resource assignment Table is coming but no data is displaying.

I have only default summary view   that is having permission for My task,My proejct and My organization and as an administrator i am able to see data.

kirtesh

Thursday, June 14, 2012 9:14 AM

Answers

• Kirtesh --

I wish you would not cross-post your questions, as you have as running all over trying to answer your questions in multiple forums.  In the other Project Server forum, I told you to refer to the following blog post to see the reason for the problem and its solution:

I believe this will solve your problem nicely.  Hope this helps.

And by the way, if you have cross-posted your question in multiple public forums and then someone answers your question in one of the forums, would you please tell the users in the other forum that you got your question answered?  It would save us all a lot of time.  Thanks!

Dale A. Howard [MVP]
    VP of Educational Services
    msProjectExperts
    http://www.msprojectexperts.com
    http://www.projectserverexperts.com
    "We write the books on Project Server"

• Marked as answer by Kirteshtiw Friday, June 15, 2012 6:42 PM
    Thursday, June 14, 2012 6:53 PM

All replies

• Hi Kirtesh,

With the default configuration, PM/RM can view the Resource assignment from resource center. Did you verify with changning the date range/ No filter etc. Try creating a new view under Resource assignment & see if that works.

May be the selected resource is assigned to project but booking is proposed. Can you please verify & let us know the result.