none
Report on a single task RRS feed

• Question

• I have a master schedule that consists of sub-projects. Each sub-project, among other things, has a task called "Evaluation." I'd like to run a report that just gives me a list of all the Evaluations for all projects. Is this possible with a report? 
    Thursday, August 22, 2013 1:49 PM

Answers

• Although I'm still hoping there's a way I can run a report to generate a simple list, I think I've figured out a workaround.  Insert the "Project" column, and it gives the name of the sub-project in basically every field. So when summary tasks are filtered out, it will still show up.

• Edited by jxf9356 Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:30 PM
    • Marked as answer by jxf9356 Friday, August 23, 2013 7:43 PM
    Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:28 PM
  • This works as well, thanks!. Remember to add the "Or" function between the two conditions.

1. [Outline Level] equals 1

Or
    2. [Name] contains 'Evaluation'

And in my case, uncheck 'Show related summary rows'

• Marked as answer by jxf9356 Friday, August 23, 2013 7:53 PM
    Friday, August 23, 2013 7:52 PM

All replies

• jsf9356,

You don't say which report you are using but it could be as simple as creating a filter that tests for "evaluation" in the task name. You may or may not want to include related summary lines. Be advised however that anytime a string (i.e. text) is part of a test, a misspelled word (e.g. evalation, eveluation, etc.) will be missed.

John

• Proposed as answer by Andrew Simpson Friday, August 23, 2013 8:02 AM
    Thursday, August 22, 2013 2:37 PM
  • Thanks John. Is there a way to ignore the related summary lines?  For instance, when I run a filter of "Evaluation" they all show up, but so do their parent tasks.
    Thursday, August 22, 2013 3:19 PM
  • Assuming you're using project 2010, the the Gantt Format tab, there's a tick box to show or hide summary tasks:

Thursday, August 22, 2013 3:43 PM
  • jsf9356,