download windows patch files(patchid like KBxxxxx) and save it into local disk using powerShell RRS feed

• Question

• Dear Team,

Greetings !

I am very new to PowerShell i would to make script to download patch files using Patch ID (KBxxxxx) and save it local disk to install whenever its required.

i am using powershell version 2.0

Request you to kindly help me.

Thanking in advance.

Thursday, October 12, 2017 7:54 AM

Answers

• I know this is a super old post, but wanted to let you and Google know that it's possible. I kept seeing this post come up and the solutions provided were not helpful for me.

After additional searching, I found what I needed and built this script which is cross platform, no ActiveX required, no IE. etc.

Here is Save-KBFile

https://gist.github.com/potatoqualitee/b5ed9d584c79f4b662ec38bd63e70a2d

• Marked as answer by jrv Thursday, July 4, 2019 10:15 PM
    Thursday, July 4, 2019 10:09 PM

All replies

• Thanks !!

i have raised request in scriptcenter site.

Regards

Senthil
    Thursday, October 12, 2017 9:06 AM
  • Hi,

I'm checking how the issue is going, was your issue resolved?

And if the replies as above are helpful, we would appreciate you to mark them as answers, and if you resolve it using your own solution, please share your experience and solution here. It will be greatly helpful to others who have the same question.

Appreciate for your feedback.

Best Regards,
    Albert Ling

Please remember to mark the replies as an answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.
    If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com.

Friday, October 13, 2017 9:23 AM
  • Hi Albert,

Thanks for your kind support.

still i haven't find the solution, waiting for the kind response from team.

Best Regards,

Senthil

Monday, October 23, 2017 7:55 AM
  • Hi Senthil,