none
SBS 2011 Console and SBS monitoring not turning on. RRS feed

• Question

• I have following and applied the many solution associated with this problem.  I have to say that I'm not a subject expert on SBS Monitoring or SQL.  I followed the instruction at this link https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/fc1c66ea-56bc-457d-9416-d2f062384176/sbs-2011-console-extremely-slow-poor-network?forum=smallbusinessserver

Yet I still cannot get the SBS console to run normally.  Its extremely slow, chewing up Ram Resources and Showing false Client PC security setting.  The Client PC have MS security Essential and I checked them all and the Firewall is active. 

This is what happens, I'm thinking SQL Server needs to be reinstalled?  It was working great for about six month, I'vecheck any new updates and that shows nothing.  

MoveData PowerShell

PS C:\Program Files\Windows Small Business Server\Bin> C:\windows\temp\Create-SB
    SMonitoringDb.ps1
    Start-Service : Service 'SQL Server (SBSMONITORING) (MSSQL$SBSMONITORING)' star
    t failed.
    At C:\windows\temp\Create-SBSMonitoringDb.ps1:54 char:14
    + Start-Service <<<<  'MSSQL$SBSMONITORING'
        + CategoryInfo          : OpenError: (System.ServiceProcess.ServiceControl
       ler:ServiceController) [Start-Service], ServiceCommandException
        + FullyQualifiedErrorId : StartServiceFailed,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands
       .StartServiceCommand

Sqlcmd: Error: Microsoft SQL Server Native Client 10.0 : A network-related or in
    stance-specific error has occurred while establishing a connection to SQL Server
    . Server is not found or not accessible. Check if instance name is correct and i
    f SQL Server is configured to allow remote connections. For more information see
     SQL Server Books Online..
    Sqlcmd: Error: Microsoft SQL Server Native Client 10.0 : Login timeout expired.

WARNING: Waiting for service 'Windows SBS Manager (DataCollectorSvc)' to finish
     starting...