none
Project 1 RRS feed

  • Question

  • Whenever I open MS Project, it automatically opens a blank project named Project 1. I then open the project I am interested in working with, make changes, and then save/check-in the project i was working on. Upon close MS Project also asks if I want to save or discard changes for Project 1. 

    It seems to me that this is a fairly recent occurrence and that in the past I was not prompted to save or discard changes to a blank project. My preference would be that Project 1 does not get created upon opening MS Project so that I do not received the additional prompt for Project 1 at close. It's an annoyance more than anything else and I've noticed that others in the office have remarked about the same behavior.

    Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

    Tuesday, November 25, 2014 2:08 PM

All replies