none
NVIDIA GeForce 7150M/ nForce 630M graphics card/ display problems on HP dv6615em laptop RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, not sure if this is supposed to go in this section, but I have a HP dv6615em laptop and it has a NVIDIA GeForce 7150M / nForce 630M graphics card. I recieved the laptop at christmas and ever since then I have been experiencing a reoccuring problem with the display/ driver/ hardware??? What happens is that the display will freeze, then the display will turn black, after some time a blue screen will appear with information regarding what has happened but this only stays for a couple of secinds, the computer will then re- start its self, the problem report and solution is the same everytime that it has been caused by the dispaly driver and to check either microsoft update and the Nvidia website. I have tried everything that I can think of!!!!

I am getting a bit despirate now as I am an A-Level student and have lost projecvt work thanks to this problem!

Has anyone ever had/ or still have this problem??????

All replies are welcome!

Thanks, Sian

Saturday, March 22, 2008 8:23 PM

All replies

• Hi Sian,

I did experience a series of problems similar with yours, when I receive a new computer: screen went light and dark, keyboard failed to work after a period of continuous typing, computer rebooting itself, and so on. As the final solution, the manufacturer’s support told me to reinstall the updated drivers from the their website. For your computer, here it is:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareList?os=2093&lc=en&cc=us&lang=&product=3629863&dlc=

(I suppose you are using Windows Vista)

If the problem persists after driver updated, and your computer is brand new. I think it is necessary to contact HP to report this issue as this laptop may be damaged inside.

Hope it helps!