none
window 2008 r2 server help please??? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I just bought a new vps window 2008 r2 server. I have address this issue with the vps company that I purchase the vps from, but they say that they do not offer technical support for the vps and that the problem at hand,  is windows running in it default which I highly doubt....by the way I have absolutely nothing running on the vps cause when I usually buy a vps I make sure everything is running right and my security is secure and harden however I always worked with linux OS and this is my first time on a windows server...ok to the problem when I first bought the vps I ran a nmap scan to find out what ports where running and it was three ports 19 chargen which was filtered and 5904 vnc default port and 3389 RPD filtered.... so I went ahead and add a new user with admin privileges....and I did the scan again and now.... let me copy and paste

PORT     STATE         SERVICE
    19/tcp   filtered      chargen
    22/tcp   open          ssh
    111/tcp  open          rpcbind
    3389/tcp filtered      ms-wbt-server
    5902/tcp open          vnc-2
    5904/tcp open          unknown
    6000/tcp open          X11
    6006/tcp open          X11:6
    6156/tcp open          unknown
    111/udp  open          rpcbind
    123/udp  open          ntp
    623/udp  open|filtered asf-rmcp
    3389/udp open|filtered ms-wbt-server