none
MBAM 2.5 SP1 SCCM OS Deployment RRS feed

• Question

• Recently upgraded to MBAM 2.5 SP1 and now i want to use the scripts that are included in the download. I've taken a look at the Technet article, but it only describes how to use it in a MDT task sequence. I'm still new to SCCM and MDT is not integrated with SCCM. Currently Windows 7 64-Bit is being deployed, during the task sequence the TPM module is enabled and activated and the BIOS is password protected. The OS is being deployed to Dell Latitude laptops. 

Steps in SCCM:

1. Restart WinPE
    2. Copy CCTK Tools
    3. Set BIOS Password
    4. Configure AHCI
    5. Enable TPM
    6. Activate TPM
    7. Set Bootorder
    8. Partition Disk
    9. Pre-provision Bitlocker
    10. Apply Operating System
    11. Apply Windows Settings
    12. Apply Network Settings
    13. Apply Device Drivers
    14. Setup Windows and Configuration
    15. Install Applications

Currently we're manually encrypting the laptops, these are secure using TPM+Pin. 

(Solved) Question 1: The Technet states that the taks to run "SaveWinPETpmOwnerAuth" needs to run right after the OS is deployed. Unfortunately i have no idead when that is in SCCM. I assume after the step named: Apply Operating System

(Edit) Found it: As expected it needs to run right after the "Apply Operating System" task.

===============================================================

Question 2: When i run the "SaveWinPETpmOwnerAuth" in Windows it returns the result: Object does not support this property or method: 'GetOwnerAuth' . The script is running from a console started as administrator

(Edit) The error message above appears when the script is started in Windows. If ran during a task sequence this error message appears:

Failure in saving WinPE TPM owner-auth will be ignored.
    Default OS device path: \Device\HarddiskVolume6
    Succeeded in getting TPM WMI instance.
    TPM is owned, try save WinPE TPM owner-auth to the registry of the default OS.