Change mangement - Status stuck on NEW RRS feed

• Question

• Just installed SCSM 2019 and tested out the Change managment section of the application but noticed the status has not changed from NEW. 

Can some one please provide me steps on how to get this to work as I am new to SCSM and not sure where to go and what to do 
    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 3:05 AM

Answers

• Hi,

I would gladly point you in the right direction, but I need to ask what exactly are you planing to do with your SCSM implementation, before providing an answer.  

SCSM is great tool, that can have many different types of implementations. It can be used as:

- an ITSM tool, where processes like Incident, Problem, Change managemet etc. are impemented. 
    - it can used as an approval or workflow platform. You can build your own workflows (also PowerShell based).
    - it can be used also as a CMDB for an Enterprise, where you store all CIs in a central location. Here I mean all User or/and Computer objects from Active Directory, all SCSM managed systems, objects, comig from SCOM and so on and so on 
    - It can be used as combination of alll of teh above mentioned purposes. 

What is your goal? 

Those "Survival Guides" are a great place to start when you are in doubt. Please be aware that most of the information (written for SCSM 2012 R2 or SCSM 2016) still applies to SCSM 2019. There aren't many canges over the last years. 

SCSM Survival Guide

System Center Service Manager Survival Guide

I am not quite sure why there are 2 Guides, but both of them contain enough information to get you started in a nic way. 

I hope I was able to help. 

Regards,

(Please take a moment to "Vote as Helpful" and/or "Mark as Answer" where applicable. This helps the community, keeps the forums tidy, and recognizes useful contributions. Thanks!) Blog: https://blog.pohn.ch/ Twitter: @StoyanChalakov

Wednesday, January 15, 2020 9:49 AM
  • Hi guys