none
Management server is critical and no alerts are genered in console

Question

• I am new to SCOM 2016. During troubleshooting of SCOM 2016. I get the critical state of Management server. I have attached the screenshots of unhealty ms herewith.

Done a alot of research about it but with no success..

• Edited by admin07 Monday, May 7, 2018 7:59 AM information
    Monday, May 7, 2018 7:57 AM

All replies

• Hi,

can you please post some more information about why the Management Server is gray? You can click on it -> open the Health Explorer -> naviagte to the monitot on the bottom (the one which triggers the state change) and after you click on it, on the right pane you will see the State Change events. What do yiu see there when you click on the last state change?

Can you post a screenshot?

Please also do the following:

Open the event viewer on your management server and check what kind of events are logged. Please post the related ones here.

What alerts have been logged in regards to the Management Group? Posting those will help also. 

Many thanks in advance!

Regards,

(Please take a moment to "Vote as Helpful" and/or "Mark as Answer" where applicable. This helps the community, keeps the forums tidy, and recognizes useful contributions. Thanks!) Blog: https://blog.pohn.ch/ Twitter: @StoyanChalakov

Monday, May 7, 2018 8:21 AM
  • Hi Stoyan,

I have configure only one management server in my evironment. I am posting the screenshots as you have mentioned above.

• Edited by admin07 Monday, May 7, 2018 9:44 AM
    Monday, May 7, 2018 9:42 AM
  • Hey,

this looks suspiciously clean. Let's do the following:

1. Empty Health Sercei Cache:

- Stop the service "Microsoft Monitoring Agent" (Health Service).
    - Navigate to "X:\Program Files\Microsoft System Center 2016\Operations Manager\Server" and delete the folder "Health Service State"
    - Start the service and the folder will be recreated. 
    - The cache will then be reinitialized.