Fixing size of grid/chart on page RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I have constructed a briefing book page which has a chart and the grid. Is it possible to fix the size of the chart so that it always takes 75% and the chart 25%? When viewed through Web Standard?

Thanks!

Matt
    Monday, June 23, 2008 1:15 PM

Answers

• You bet Matt.  The way to change the colors on charts is to right-click the color you want to change while you are displaying it in the Professional client, then select Series Properties.  In the properties window there will be a color drop down where you can select from a pretty good variety of colors.  As far as changing the colors once the view has been published and opened in the thin client, I don't believe that it is possible to do that, at least through the user interface.

Hope this answers your question.

Thanks,

Bob

Thursday, June 26, 2008 5:39 PM

All replies

• Hi Matt,

While I'm not a programmer, I believe that it is possible to do what you propose.  See the ProClarity SDK here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=90319a1c-73ce-4014-a8fb-684f5e034f7b&DisplayLang=en

I believe the file you'll be looking for is PChartFXCtrl.xml.  Hope this helps!

Thanks,

Bob

Tuesday, June 24, 2008 2:22 PM
  • Hi Rob,

Many thanks for your help. The SDK docs are very interesting.

I've downloaded the briefing book that contains the one page where I'd like the chart to be 75% of the height and the grid 25%. Looking at the xml code behind the page it does show the page split as I set it by dragging the bar in PCY Professional:

<Views Layout="SplitVert" Panel2Percent="25">
      <View Caption="Pie Chart" Description="ProClarity Corporation OLAP data-aware Chart control" ProgID="PChartCtrlNew.KChart.6" CommandIndex="0" Version="60100" StorageType="XML">
       <View ChartStyle="None" View3D="Yes" ViewType="Pie Chart">
        <Legend Font="Name=arial,Color=black,Size=8"/>
        <Title Font="Name=arial,Color=black,Size=10"/>