none
Upgrading to PS2013 from 2010 a 2nd task list is created on every project site can I delete the orginal one before upgrading? RRS feed

  • Question

  • When we upgrade to PS2013 there is a 2nd task list created, so now every site has a Task and a Task 1 list. This will cause confusion for the users.  Is there anyway to avoid this?

    If there is no way to avoid this, can I (if not in use) delete the task list in PS2010 for each site before the upgrade?

    Tx

    Andrew


    Andrew Payze

    Friday, March 27, 2015 12:45 AM

Answers

  • Hi Andrew,

    Are you using any workflows or anything else that may caused the additional Task list to be created? One of the quick things you can do is to hide the Task list that is not used form the Quick launch (Powershell should help with that)

    I wouldn't delete the task lists in the 2010 environment before migration. But these listsy were not used for any sync in 2010.

    Maybe you can easily fix the issue in the 2013 environment using PowerShell (delete the Task list that is not used and change the title for the other one - if needed)

    Paul

    • Marked as answer by Andrew Payze Saturday, April 4, 2015 10:10 AM
    Friday, March 27, 2015 2:28 PM