Testing an installation... Will this configuration work RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to IAG/UAG and recently downloaded the new version and Installed it in a ESX cluster to test the configuration. the current configuration of the network cards and internet access looks like the following

External Internet 1 Address
    External Z.Z.Z.Z1                           PIX 
    Bridged <----------------------------> Out X.X.X.X2                        UAGateway Server
                                                         In 192.168.100.1<----------->Out 192.168.100.20                      Network
                                                                                                    In 192.168.100.21<--------------> 192.168.100.X/24

I am guessing that my first step would be to set the PIX internal to 200.1 and the external interface on the UGA to 200.20, on my PIX configure HTTPS and HTTP to be forwarded to 192.168.200.20. However with that configuration I would then need to point all of my current machines to use 100.21 as their default gateway...

Is running UAG in this configuration even possible? I understand that direct access will not work in this configuration, but all I really wanted to test was the ssl application gateway functionality for no more then just morbid curriosity.
    Tuesday, February 23, 2010 7:16 PM

Answers

• Hi Buhlig,

We have a similar configuration

External IP 5.5.5.5 on PIX External

Mapped to 192.1.1.1 on PIX Internal (DMZ)

UAG with Two NICs (Internal & External)
     - External with an IP address of 192.1.1.2 uses the default gateway of 192.1.1.1 (Sits in DMZ)
     - Internal with an IP address of 10.0.0.1 (Sits in the Internal LAN)

This setup is pretty standard and works very well.

Easy to setup for testing too, espically in a vmware environment

• Marked as answer by buhlig Wednesday, February 24, 2010 5:14 PM
    Wednesday, February 24, 2010 2:39 PM

All replies

• Hi Buhlig,

We have a similar configuration