none
Subproject showing as sperate project in OLAP cube RRS feed

• Question

• 2007 SP2

Hello,

I have a Master Project with several subprojects inserted as read only projects. I have published the master and all looks good in PWA. But I am see some odd behavior in the Data Analysis views. The Master appears in Project Level 02, and if I expand to Project Level 03, I can see all the subprojects that are inserted, except for one. One of the inserted subprojects is showing in Project Level 02, like it is not part of the master. PWA -> Project Details show the project as a subproject (the link for expanding the project shows in the Master Project details).

I have tried to delete the subproject from the published database and republish the master and rebuilt cubes. Each time the one project (always the same project) shows outside of the master only in the cube data. I combed over both the subproject and the Master Project to find differences from other inserted subprojects.

Has anyone seen this behavior? Could someone provide some insight to why this is happening? I think it is just an option somewhere, but I cannot find it.

Thanks

Micah

Thursday, October 21, 2010 3:13 PM

Answers

• Order of operations is critical to solving this issue.

First I had to delete the subproject in question.

Next, under Tools -> Options -> on the Calculation tab is an option "inserted projects are treated like subtasks". This should not be selected for subprojects, but should be selected for the Master Project.

Then the subproject needs to be deleted from the master project, then reinserted.

Republish the master and there it is... sitting under the master in the OLAP cube.