none
Laptop freezing in normal mode but in safe mode totally works fine

Question

• Hi guys,

it is my first time to join to this forum. I really need the solution of my laptop Problem. I Have my Gateway EC38 and it has been freezing while I am using in normal mode. But in Safe Mode works well. I tried uninstall my video card driver and also my sound card but nothing works. I also do sfc/scannow in safe mode/safe mode with command prompt, but yet it says I have corrupted file but he doesnt show any file. I check in log file but I dont understand much.

Im always maintaining my laptop hardware status specially ventilation and change every year the cpu thermal gel.

Please help me find solutions to this kind of problem.

My Laptop Details:

Windows 7 64bit

x64 Base processor

factory OS windows Vista

Processor: Intel Centrino 2

Tuesday, June 28, 2016 5:15 PM

Answers

• Hi King Aj1992,

According to your description, I suggest that we could update the motherboard driver to the latest version from manufacturer’s official website.

Because any steps could have risky. For your safety, we could back up the important data firstly. Generally the drivers provided by official website don’t have problem.

If you haven’t a system restore point, also we could try start the Win RE to repair. Please check the link below to follow the steps.

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/tutorials/start-the-windows-7-recovery-environment/

Please Note: Since the website is not hosted by Microsoft, the link may change without notice. Microsoft does not guarantee the accuracy of this information.

Hope it will be helpful to you

Please mark the reply as an answer if you find it is helpful.

If you have feedback for TechNet Support, contact tnmff@microsoft.com

Friday, July 1, 2016 8:42 AM

All replies

• Hi King Aj1992,