Cascading Dropdowns In SPD 2007 Using SQL Server 2005 Tables RRS feed

• Question

• I've seen variations of this on other questions, but nothing that seemed to exactly address my situation.

I am fairly new to SharePoint Designer, but I have done lots of development work in all sorts of other languages and platforms.  SP is driving me crazy because I feel like I have to jump through all sorts of hoops to do what is a relatively straightforward task in other environments.  Hopefully, someone here can steer me in the right direction...  Here's what I am working with and what I am trying to do: