none
MS compatibility of ms5000 laser wireless mouse w/ windows 7 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I ordered a new MS wireless laser mouse 5000 because after several yrs my old one went bad. Well, I have retained the MS wireless comfort keyboard 4000. Now, when I try to install software through CD MS intellipoint 6.3, I essentially have the following msg.:  I'm told that that this cd is blocked because it is not compatible w/ windows 7. Another problem is that with the new mouse I can not type anything. This, of course, could be the result of not being able to install the CD that came w/ the mouse.

Now, I've tried about everything---all the downloads which  I could find, and apparently, I'm current w/ the software/drivers.  I just don't know what next to do; I'm not very experienced w/ these things.

Does anyone have any answers; those laser mice are expensive.

Thanks.

Stan

Tuesday, December 8, 2015 7:05 PM

All replies

• Hi,

I ordered a new MS wireless laser mouse 5000 because after several yrs my old one went bad. Well, I have retained the MS wireless comfort keyboard 4000. Now, when I try to install software through CD MS intellipoint 6.3, I essentially have the following msg.:  I'm told that that this cd is blocked because it is not compatible w/ windows 7. Another problem is that with the new mouse I can not type anything. This, of course, could be the result of not being able to install the CD that came w/ the mouse.

Now, I've tried about everything---all the downloads which  I could find, and apparently, I'm current w/ the software/drivers.  I just don't know what next to do; I'm not very experienced w/ these things.

Does anyone have any answers; those laser mice are expensive.

Thanks.

Stan

Tuesday, December 8, 2015 6:52 PM
  • Hi Stan,

As you mentioned, the incompatibility message occurred when you installed software, we could consider problem from this point.