none
DPM 2012 R2, SQL 2012 SP1 (standalone) installation headaches! RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am hoping someone may be able to help. I have been using DPM since 2007. I have used all versions up to DPM 2012SP1. Today I began a fresh standalone installation for DPM2012R2 to support our Server 2012R2 Hyper-V environment.

I am installing DPM2012R2 on a physical server, loaded with Windows 2012 R2. I began the installation and immediatly noticed it no longer was giving me an option to install SQL... Ok... So I installed SQL 2012 SP1. Once competed I attempted the DPM install again. I immediatly received errors regarding the SQL and SQL Agent services not running with correct account. So I then added them to Local Service. thos messages went away. However I still had an error for SIS and SQL reporting. Once I changed the SQL reporting service to Network and re-ran the pre-req DPM allowed me to continue the installation.

Once at the end DPM informed my of error 812. "Verify the SQL Services Reporting Services are installed properly and running". From everything I have looked at they are?!? After acknowledging this error the installer stops, crashes and then I recieve a Debug screen.

I managed to find an earlier post where another person was experiencing the same problem. They installed IIS and changed the SQL and SQL Agent services to domain user. I have tried this but still get the same 812 error???

I am at the point where i am ready to completley uninstall, install 2012SP1 and try an upgrade, but am afraid of the problems there.

So when this product was created, was there any testing done. Is there any installation documents that can be shared. Any steps or pre-requisites (installations, roles, features, domain accounts, local accounts) anything that can help. Looking at the log this is the error: