How to do a Leave Policy sharepoint Project? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new in sharepoint, I want to implement leave policy project in sharepoint.

My question is that-

From Database side-

For maintaining the database, should I create database in SQL Server or Sharepoint List is ok for this?

From User Interface side-

Should I use Sharepoint list or External Web part?

If I will use SharePoint Lists, then it will provide interface to add, delete and edit the record.

Plz suggest me what approach I should use , for user Interface also - External web part or Sharepoint list.

Thanks in advance.

• Edited by Mike Walsh FIN Friday, September 9, 2011 11:04 AM Title changed to question
    • Moved by Mike Walsh FIN Friday, September 9, 2011 11:04 AM Not a programming question (From:SharePoint - Development and Programming (pre-SharePoint 2010))
    Friday, September 9, 2011 7:17 AM

Answers

• >Means can we do calculation while inserting or deleting data in sharepoint list.

What kind of calculation you want? Sharepoint supports calculation column, where you can do arithmetic operations. As we don't know about your requirements so first you have to elaborate your requirement bit more.

By the way, here is msdn link for your information. read all the features of calculated field and then analyse your requirements.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb862071.aspx

Hope it could help

Cheers, Hemendra-MCTS "Yesterday is just a memory,Tomorrow we may never see"
    • Marked as answer by Pengyu Zhao Friday, September 16, 2011 6:32 AM
    Friday, September 9, 2011 11:47 AM

All replies

• Hi,

First of all can you please explain in some detail as to what your project requirement is.