Can only edit a page in a Wiki site in raw HTML (reprise) RRS feed

• Question

• Following up on a previous question that wasn't answered...

In that thread (http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/sharepointsocialcomputing/thread/b69b7764-c972-461d-b3ea-cce59809e259), MikeE (Zensible) asked

A particular user can logon to SharePoint 2007 companyweb site Wiki and create a new page. However, when he tries to edit the page (or any page) it opens up the editor in raw HTML only. He cannot get the wysiwyg (rich text?) editor. He is using IE7 but the same happens in all browsers. Any ideas?? THanks!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm having basically the same problem... EXCEPT...

1.  It switches back and forth between the rich text editor (RTE) and the raw HTML.
    2.  I'm not a software developer and only have standard office-type applications.

When I'm in the RTE I get the normal buttons including the one that will let me pop-up a window with raw HTML (source).  But when I'm in the raw HTML, there's no way (that any of the people who have looked at this) can find to get to the RTE.  Unlike the user MikeE mentions, the editor switches ad forth for me.  As far as we can tell, it's associated with nothing that I do.  It appears to change when I get MS patches pushed through our corporate system (but only sometimes).  It will switch as often as twice a day (rare) or every two to three weeks. 

I am not a developer.  I have Windows7 and am using SharePoint2007 and MS Office2007. 

I don't think I'll be able to get anyone to fix the patches so they don't do this.  So, what I'm looking for is a switch I can make -- a setting in IE or resedit???

Thursday, May 24, 2012 5:18 PM

Answers

All replies